ABOUT US

BOARD


MEMBERSHIP

EVENTS

LINKS

SHOP

CONTACT

ASAZ
African Students Association of Zurich


Executive Board (2019/20)


President 

Esther Mulamba (MA student, from DR Congo)

Institute of Social Anthropology and Cultural Studies

Department of Social Anthropology, University of Basel

Andreasstrasse 15, CH- 8050 Zurich

esther@asaz.ch

Vice-President 

Tracy Warria (BSc Student, from Kenya)

ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Department of Social work

Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich

tracy@asaz.ch

Secretary

Mary Uyoga (PhD Candidate, from Kenya)

Institute of Food, Nutrition and Health

Department of Health Sciences, ETH Zurich

Schmelzbergstrasse 7, 8092 Zürich

mary@asaz.ch

Treasurer 

Douglas M Waithaka (BA Student, from Kenya)

ZHAW Zurich University of Applied Sciences

School of Management and Law

St.-Georgen-Platz 2, 8401 Winterthur

douglas@asaz.ch

Control Body (2019/20)

Auditor


Daniel Chiumia (PhD Candidate, from Malawi)

Institute of Agricultural Sciences

Department of Environmental Systems Sciences (D-USYS), ETH Zurich

Universitaetstrasse 2, CH-8092 Zurich

daniel@asaz.ch


Deputy

Emmanuel Gnagne (BA Student, from Ivory Coast)

Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts

Department of Architecture

Technikumstrasse 21, 6048 Horw

emmanuel@asaz.ch

Founding Members

Dr. Nana Diarra dit Konte, Gnanli Landrou, Dr. Samia Henni, and Dr. Elsy Mankah Ngwa 

©2019 ASAZ